Rocky Mountains

The Rocky Mountains stretch up the backbone of the Continental Divide. All the parks in this region are connected to this mountain range that was formed millions of years ago during tectonic plate upheaval. From deep canyons to sharp peaks and geothermal features, this region has something to keep everything excited.

Rocky Mountain States: Colorado, Montana, South Dakota, North Dakota, and Wyoming.

National Parks in the Rockies: Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Grand Teton, Glacier, Rocky Mountains, Badlands, Wind Cave, Theodore Roosevelt, and Yellowstone.